Ship to United Kingdom , USD
Top Positive Review for %s on Banggood, Shop best %s with lowest price on Banggood. Browse most helpful positive review for %s before you buy., rc toys, fun sports, fashion, popular electronics
RagTheNutsOff 2020-09-09 03:36:15
The LTE Rambler RS itself is not a bad model at all, I've enjoyed flying it a lot so far. It does need some minor modifications however sadly the manufacturer seems to have a few attitude issues. Staying on the positive side the foam is well moulded and I like the look of it. It does fly well with some minor mods (mentioned shortly) and it will take a wide range of batteries very easily as the battery bay is huge, around 8" x 4" big! However you will need to add 40mm of depron foam to the vertical stabiliser to tame the hunting (shown clearly in several YouTube videos), pins in the rear hatch to stop the fin flying off and a clip to the front hatch as the magnets are not very good and definitely use 4mm carbon rods in the nose either to stop it from snapping off too (surprising as the same mistake by the designer who made the Dart XL, which had exactly the SAME issue). The Rambler RS can be a bit of a challange to launch, even with a standard 5200mAh 4S pack. FULL throttle and a hard throw is the key to a good launch. Also create your own or 3D print a nose cover to block up the front nose vent. I did find that when landing in wet grass, water got into the fuse area and soaked the battery and as far back as electronics in the rear. Blocking the nose up will stop this from happening. The manufacturer's attitude towards customer support is a whole different discussion point (less than desirable), however as mentioned at the beginning, not a bad model at all, needs a few, very easy mods to make it a good model that you'll also enjoy too. Matt
44
Comments (11)
Submit
  • tanghao We totally disagree with this review. It is a totally misguiding review. We do not suggest customers to try these modifications. These modifications will only disturb the excellent flight characteristics of this plane. 100s of pilots have flown Rambler RS and no one ever reported such issues. there are clear videos by many pilots and no such issue has been reported by any pilot. We assume, this reviewer has something personal and biased against this product and other Eachine Models. Because he constantly slander our products in his personal facebook groups. He has been constantly trying to make this product and other Eachine Product look bad on purpose. We sincerely hope ragthenutsoff, will stop slandering banggood and eachine products in his reviews and on his facebook groups.

    Reply 2020-09-09 21:04:41
  • banggood @tanghao Dear Customer,

    Thank you for choosing Banggood and sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    We have forwarded your feedback to our customer service team.

    If you have any other inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by filling out the form at below links:

    Personal Computer: http://www.banggood.com/Contact-Us_hi111

    Mobile: https://m.banggood.com/contact_us.html

    We will do our best to assist you.

    Best regards,

    Banggood Team

    Reply 2020-09-09 22:05:54
  • b14ckyy @tanghao That is absolutely wrong. His review of the plane was mostly positive and he also recommended it to the community. It was just ONE small thing he criticized from from his perspective and that was the yaw stability and the loss of the hatch in flight. Nothing else. it was YOU who then started a social media warfare against him by offending him, threats against him and against the community. He has stated all the time that this is NOT a bad plane at all and it is only YOUR behavior that he was shocked about. We have lots of proofs of your post how you behave against the community and him. You are trying to censorship all kinds of critics by deleting posts that do say anything negative about the products you preset and advertise (No I won't call that review).

    It is really a shame that someone with this kind of behavior tries to represent companies like Eachine or Banggood and even others.

    Reply 2020-09-10 03:12:21
  • RagTheNutsOff The model has been reviewed fairly.

    The modifications are clearly described and shown why they are needed. No RC model is ever perfect as a company, designer and LTE brand should clearly know this.

    Lying to your customers is a bad thing.

    Also you appear to be mistaken, this review has nothing to do with Eachine, that is a different, in house brand of Banggood. This is for the LTE Rambler RS.

    Matt

    Reply 2020-09-10 03:31:10
  • FlyHardFpv I thought it was a great review ! it obvious the tail is short and what’s wrong with helping the company make a few adjustments or advising potential customers of what to do? embracing his review would sell more than slandering him for being honest people like Tanghao and Ali need to re think how they talk to people ! just because of there reaction I will not be purchasing one and I will go out of my way to tell our flying club not to purchase any too ! have some respect, grow up and have some manors they are free !

    Reply 2020-09-10 09:34:19
  • tracy glenn @tanghao Mattis 100% correct and the mods really help a lot. I crashed my front end beyond repair (my fault) but ordered another. After Ali Shanmao's stalking of anyone who gives constructive criticism on this modell I'll refuse it and let some other schmuck sort it out.

    Reply 2020-09-10 14:55:43
  • Ricomun @tanghao It sounds more like you don't want to accept that the model may have issues. I don't see any slander at all but rather a well balanced review with a VERY minor suggestion to improve the flight characteristics. Get your head out of your rear.

    Reply 2020-09-10 18:05:12
  • TheEditor Funny how a part of his very balanced and good review addressed the issue of customer support attitude. in very mild terms. and then you pop up and proves the point and more. I was actually interested in the plane, but now I’m not. You seem like an utterly unpleasant company. Good luck to you.

    Reply 2020-10-03 00:27:48
  • v0cnorth Any idiot can see this model has major flaws. The vertical fin is too small.

    I've been flying slope wings since before this designer was born. The fin is too small.

    On a wing you need the fin either on the wing tips OR if you go central you need to push it backwards. If you can't go backwards because of the prop then you need to GO BIG.

    It's basic aerodynamics and design. If they got the basics wrong then they don't deserve our money. Attitude to anyone pointing out the basic errors also stinks.

    Reply 2020-10-03 14:36:27
  • v0cnorth @tanghao You can't argue with science and aerodynamics son. The fin's too damn small. Get your head out your ass, admit a mistake and move on.

    Reply 2020-10-03 14:38:19
  • BG111513641 I agree with the posters here regarding the product and modifications. He provided constructive helpful criticism. He also provided a very positive review of the product on the whole. His reward for helping out was to be criticized and slandered. Don’t even think about this product, the support is obviously very problematic.

    Reply 2020-10-03 16:23:32
Satisfaction Survey

Download APP to get an exclusive 10% off coupon