Customer Reviews

4.92 out of 5
See all 955 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (955)
  • Image (131)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(955)
    • 5 Star(890)
    • 4 Star(57)
    • 3 Star(7)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 30/03/2022

    There are many reviews available on YouTube for this station and I'm just as excited about using this as many other reviewers are! Speed is excellent, your tip is heated in a matter of seconds. Also ordered the KSGER hot air station and I'm pretty excited about that too.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 02/03/2022

    The item arrived early, well packaged, and the station works well. I'm really satisfied, I would recommend this soldering station to everyone! The control knob is my favorite, easy to enter Boost mode, easy to put the soldering iron to sleep. The soldering station heats up super quickly, in the matter of seconds (5-10 seconds). The temperature is pretty stable from what I can tell. Thanks to the seller!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/05/2021

    Really like this iron . It heats up really fast and the boost feature makes it easier to keep the tips in good condition. You get a 40 degree boost when you need it so you can run the iron at 320 and then boost when you want to use lead free solder on a joint.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/09/2020

    This soldering station is absolutely brilliant. It supports live-swapping of soldering tips! It'll turn the station off you don't move the soldering iron and it gets up to temperature fast. From a cold start, a soldering tip is up to temperature in around 5 seconds, perhaps even less. The station allows you to calibrate the temperature of soldering tips if you need exact temperature precision and it's backed by a backup battery internally. It's also an extremely small unit, so small in fact it can sit in the palm of your hand. Don't let the diminutive size fool you though, it packs a good punch. The T12 tip that comes with it looks to be quite high quality, and it's definitely worth buying some additional soldering iron tips so you have something to suit any soldering scenario. Delivery was pretty fast, and more over, the onboard digital controller is really quite excellent. For the price, I doubt you can get a better iron. Now there are some caveats for this soldering station. Out of the box, it's not completely safe. The soldering station is essentially a power supply and digital control board inside the very nice looking anodyzed chassis. The metal housing isn't wired into ground. This is easily sorted out by using a dremel tool on the screw holes to strip off the anodyzed coating and by soldering a ground wire to the ground pin internally and to the chassis somewhere. I did this procedure and verified using my multimeter that the station is fully grounded and how it's safe and sound. Additionally, the unit is fused. One other thing to look out for is there is a PCB trace internally that runs under a heatsink. If this trace was to ever blow, it could bridge the AC side with the DC side of the board. Trimming the offending heatsink fin sorts this out. And finally, my favourite feature. You can hot-swap iron tips when they're at full temperature! What an absolutely great piece of kit for the money! Easily comparable to the big name brand it is similar to.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 16/06/2020

    Order arrived well packed and in good condition. I received the updated V2.1S controller board with firmware 2.10, which has the fix for the battery drain issue some of the previous versions had. Build quality is good, but as noted by numerous reviewers, it suffers from a safety point of view. The case is not grounded, and there are some clearance issues with the AC/DC coupling with one of the power supply radiators. You can find on Youtube detailed tear-down and modification videos which explain how to make it a safer station.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/04/2021

    Positive points: Very good for the price it costs! Good construction, light, does not overheat during operation, and reaches working temperature in seconds, making our work much faster. The tips are good and easy to change, the temperature, calibration, standby and sleep settings help to prolong the life of the iron tips and save energy. Negative points: It is possible to save 3 programmed temperatures, but access to changing temperatures should be easier. Unfortunately we do not have a power cable and manual, although easy to use and have explanatory videos on the net, it has some functions that have been forgotten. Conclusion: A very suitable tool for professionals looking for a VERY GOOD product at an affordable price and who don't mind looking for operating instructions on the internet. I recommend!!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/02/2021

    My order arrived very well packed and in good condition. I received a model with V2.1S controller board with firmware version 2.12, which has a fix for the battery drain issue of previous versions. Build quality is good and it works very well. From cold start, a soldering tip heats up to working temperature within 8 - 10 seconds, dependent on the tip type. The unit is double fused but the metal housing isn't wired to ground. This is easily sorted out by using a dremel tool on the screw holes to strip off the anodyzed coating and by soldering a ground wire to the ground pin internally and to the chassis somewhere. I can higly recommend this soldering station!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/01/2021

    The solder station for the purchase price fulfilled my expectations!!!! Yet it is in the original version dangerous for operation! Metal box incl. pyja. the tip is not grounded. The double diode cooler dangerously bridges the insulating gap on the PCB and conductively connects the primary and secondary parts of the source, the safe distance of 5mm is not observed. After mechanical and electrical modifications, the soldering station can be used safely. Still such a small thing, internal clocks are greatly preceded, in 1 day about 15min. Setting up time error correction does not help.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 06/10/2020

    Welding Station STC STM32Minical Aluminium Alloy Tools Telephone Repair High temperature full iron frame, superior quality, durable and stable. Solid metal frame plate Type: Telescopic iron frame Material: Aluminum Alloy Dimensions: 16 cm x 7 cm x 5 cm / 6.2 "* 2.7" * 1.97 Good quality product. Recommended for professional and hobby use

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/08/2020

    It is the best soldering station of cautin in quality price that you can find, it is on par with a JBC but costing only one tenth of what it costs, it works perfectly, it compensates the temperature at the moment of the soldering, the quality is very good overall, and fast delivery, 100% recommended.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$102.99
    • US$39.99
    • US$51.99
    • US$93.65
    • US$245.99
    • US$113.41
    • US$113.99
    • US$115.32
    • US$64.00
    • US$58.99
    • US$50.99
    • US$250.99
    • US$172.82
    • US$163.99
    • US$73.40
    • US$103.99
    • US$44.79
    • US$36.99